LDR Playlist (Long Distance Relationship Songs)

Here are a list of songs I’ve compiled for a mix cd (after much deliberation and research!) that all feature long distance relationships. Tried to stick to upbeat, happy songs! *’s = my faves🙂

mixcd

1. Come Back, Be Here – Taylor Swift*
2. I Want Crazy – Hunter Hayes*
3. Jet Lag – Simple Plan*
4. Wish You Were Here – Avril Lavigne*
5. Baton Rouge – Garth Brooks
6. Far Away – Nickelback
7. Whenever, Wherever – Shakira
8. Wherever You Will Go – The Calling
9. I Can Wait Forever – Simple Plan
10. The Bad Touch – Bloodhound Gang (I just love this song. My rationale: they say ‘fedex’ in it… basically an ldr song right?… right??)
11. Here Without You – 3 Doors Down
12. Next to You – the Police
13. Ho Hey – the Lumineers*
14. Stay With You – Goo Goo Dolls
15. Superman – Taylor Swift
16. Wouldn’t it be nice – Beach Boys
17. Cars – Naomi Striemer
18. I Will Wait – Mumford and Sons*

NEW:
19. Already Home – A Great Big World
20. A Thousand Years – Christina Perri
21. Lucky – Colbie Caillat
22. When You’re Gone – Bryan Adams feat. Melanie C

ldrplaylist

If you’re interested here is a song I wrote for my long distance boyfriend called “He Wears Combats, She Wears Cowboy Boots”:

For more ldr ideas please check out my pinterest:

2 thoughts on “LDR Playlist (Long Distance Relationship Songs)

  1. You really make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I
    find this topic to be actually something that I believe I
    would by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very extensive for me.
    I am taking a look forward in your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

