Flags, Jewellery, Letters… The Small Joys of Being in an LDR :)

I have about another month to go before I get to see my baby… could the time move any slower? I don’t think so. Luckily as usual we’ve been having regular Skype chats and watching lots of Big Bang Theory over Skype.

skype48

I sent my baby a Canada Flag for his room which arrived a few days ago and is now hanging in his room at base. And he’s sent me a British flag for mine so that should be arriving soon🙂 I also got a pretty heart necklace in the mail yesterday from him which I haven’t taken off yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA skype49

Hopefully this weekend the VERY belated Christmas presents for his friends will arrive. I felt bad that his friends got me presents so I got them some belated little things (jewellery, Miss Vickies chips, Oh Henry’s, maple syrup) which are now SUPER belated since mail takes a month and a half to get there…

canadacoin canadacoin2

I also sent him a letter and a couple rare-ish Canadian coins that have the poppy on them to celebrate the army/veterans and printed a copy of the famous Canadian poem “In Flander’s Fields” to go along with it. I thought he might find them interesting. We wanna visit some of the army museums when he comes here in summertime. Cannot wait to finally get to show him around Canada and bring him to meet my family/friends🙂

Today (March 19th) also marks one year since we first began talking… one year ago I had no idea that a message on an online dating site to someone 3,000 miles away would turn into an amazing long distance relationship with an amazing guy😀. I can’t believe it’s been a year already.

2 thoughts on “Flags, Jewellery, Letters… The Small Joys of Being in an LDR :)

  1. Congratulations on your first year! It is also (just over) one month till I see my long distance boyfriend too! I am hoping the time flies by🙂
    The gifts are super cute. He is very sweet buying you such a lovely necklace!🙂

Leave a Reply

