Long Distance Birthday :)

20140425_212316

My man and I had an early birthday dinner when we spent 2 weeks in Florida in April (my birthday is May 5th). He took me to our favourite Florida restaurant Laishley’s Crab House and we sat on the balcony on the water. He brought a giant wrapped box and I was pretty sure I knew what it was and that he shouldn’t have spent so much money on me. BUT I LOOOOVE my beautiful purse he bought me (I’ve had my eye on it for about 3 years but could never afford it).

20140425_213044

A lady came around selling flowers and he bought me a beautiful pink rose🙂. It was our last night together and it was a lovely night. The next day after he left I put it in a vase beside me while I read The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, and was constantly looking at it and smelling it, missing him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

20140425_213211

On my real birthday I got a sweet card in the mail that has a photo of us on the front and the back and a personalized message inside🙂. Both photos were taken at the airport.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I ordered in some pizza and we watched Just Married together. He fell asleep near the end (he’s famous for falling asleep!) and I let him sleep there beside me while I watched a second movie. I love having him there and just watching him sleep, is that creepy? hahah. I think he was modelling in his sleep that night :p

whatahottie

What a handsome devil. All in all he made my day very special🙂 I’m one lucky girl!

How have you celebrated long distance birthdays?🙂

Join the Long Distance Love facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13

Find hundreds of long distance ideas here: http://www.pinterest.com/alannawilsonxo/ldr/

Leave some words!

4 thoughts on “Long Distance Birthday :)

    1. Aww thanks! Distance definitely has it’s challenges, there are some days we feel really close and some we think ‘are we crazy? we are basically strangers!’ hahah. But I think he’s just amazing and we make each-other really happy. We’re talking about closing the distance in the next year and even though it’s absolutely terrifying I can’t wait🙂

Leave a Reply

