Finally got to Skype! (after 9 days…)

Picture 005
Showing off my inky hands at work!
gorgeousboy
A photo my man sent while away❤ He’s a handsome devil😉

My man’s been away for work for 9 days and the signal there wasn’t good enough to Skype so it has been completely pants (thought I’d throw in some British lingo there, it pretty well means shit, in a more polite way. Well, technically it means underwear). We’ve been missing each-other SO MUCH. Missing doesn’t even cut it. I haven’t been able to sit still because I’m just hyper with missing, like I’m gearing up to run to England or something.

We’ve still been able to Facebook chat and send photos back and fourth which is great but it’s not quite the same when you’re used to Skyping everyday.

He got back to his regular office a couple days early (thank God) and it was so great to see his face! We just talked and talked about our weeks and how happy we are just to be with each-other. I do not know how people who have to go extended periods without Skype do it! Even though we’re thousands of miles apart we’re in such a good place in our lives and in our relationship and any anxieties I was having about moving there are gone. I know it’s gonna be hard for many reasons, but I have a great man there to help me as I transition and I just love him sooooooo much.

I’m just so excited I got to see his face that I had to let it out somewhere, so where better than here? I’m in love! I’m in love! And I don’t care who knows it!

What’s the longest you and your S.O. have had to go between Skype sessions? Our old record was 2 days.

P.S. I’m working on a really cute DIY project for my man. I’ll wait to post on the off chance he stumbles across this.🙂 So far it’s going great. I just hope it doesn’t end up like any of these:

nailedit nailedit2                nailedit3 nailedit4 nailedit5 nailedit6

 

2 thoughts on “Finally got to Skype! (after 9 days…)

Leave a Reply

