SURPRISE BIRTHDAY VISIT!

It has been killing me keeping this secret from my man (and you lovely people) for 5. FREAKING. MONTHS! After our Florida trip last April I booked this flight to surprise Josh for his 25th birthday. I left around 9pm (my time) and flew all night, landing at London-Heathrow airport at 8:30am London time. Their being 5 hours ahead really worked to my advantage as the whole time I would be flying is when I’d normally be in bed and he wouldn’t be expecting to hear from me.  I think I managed to top last year’s present!

It felt so surreal getting on a plane to fly to one of the most romantic countries in the world to see the most amazing man I could ever ask for. I kept thinking “is this really my life?” I feel so incredibly blessed to have such a kind and loving man to call my own, and I want to make his life as special as possible. He has shown me that I don’t have to simply write and read fairytales, but we can live one. I love him so much🙂.

We’ve been having a great time together visiting with his family and friends and working on his new home. It’s been so exciting going to all the home stores and doing little DIY projects together (even when we read the instructions wrong and have to improvise!). There will definitely be a lot to adjust to when I make the official move in April, but I feel at home here. I love falling asleep next to my man each night and waking up to new adventures with him each day. I can’t wait for us to start building a life together.

When will you get to see your S.O. again?🙂

TWITTER: @theLDRdiaries

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/theLDRdiaries13

 

8 thoughts on “SURPRISE BIRTHDAY VISIT!

      1. in LA, while i’m in Jakarta – Indonesia. Because of this distance we can’t see each other as often but it’s okay.. I’m hanging on!🙂

      2. I have, last year. It’s also the first time I met my S.O🙂 It’s indeed exciting. So much fun things to do and the weather is really nice🙂

  1. Awwww what a sweet video and beautiful surprise. I loved it! – Oh and to answer to your question, I will be seeing my SO in 34 days, which happens to be the day we will permanently close the distance🙂

    1. Thank you, I’m so happy I surprised him it’s been totally worth it🙂 And congrats! That’s so exciting!! Wishing you all the best on the next chapter of your relationship🙂

  2. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

Leave a Reply

