Back to This Being Across an Ocean Thing

englandxmas10

After the most wonderful month and a half I could imagine in Italy and England with my long distance love, here I am back in freezing cold Canada without him to keep me warm. Instead I sleep with the stuffed cat he gave me and a swatch of his cologne. Sigh.

It’s not so bad because I’m too happy that I have him to be sad. I am literally the luckiest girl in the world. But I’ll admit it was hard saying goodbye at the airport knowing I wouldn’t see him again for another 3 months or so. I might have teared up a little.

The worst part was that he was away with work as soon as I left and the signal in Wales was super sucky which meant no Skype for two whole weeks, just Facebook messenger. So we went from being together 24/7 to just text.

But hopefully the distance won’t be for much longer because I had my visa appointment a couple days ago and I will find out within the next 30 days if it went through. If all goes well we will be closing the distance in April/May time and I couldn’t be more excited! England and my man really do feel like my home now and I can’t wait to go back home🙂.

I’m suuuper poor this Valentines Day as I had to change my flight coming home to coincide with a University interview and it cost me 600$ to bump my flight one week, so I’m gonna have to get creative. What are your plans for Valentines Day?😀

Also I have just about finished (one or two more edits) the Long Distance Diaries! I’ve been working on this novel for almost two years and for once I actually adore something I’ve written. I’ve been writing novels for 12 years and I am praying that I will finally become a published author.

Leave a Reply

