Waiting…

kissin

My man is travelling with work at the moment and I haven’t heard from him since Sunday night. He never said he’s getting on the plane, never said he’s landed. I’m used to hearing from him everyday and he always gives me fair warning when he knows he won’t be able to be in contact. I know there will a good explanation and I know he’s probably feeling the same anxiety at not being able to speak with me. I’m sure everything’s fine but I’m getting worried, and have that awful lump in the pit of my stomach. I’d forgotten what this lump felt like as he’s never one to leave me waiting on him and I love him for that.

Please speak to me soon my love.

7 thoughts on “Waiting…

    1. Thanks🙂 His mum was able to get a hold of him, he is safe and having trouble with the wifi. I hope to hear from him soon. Just glad he’s okay🙂

      1. I am glad to hear that🙂 When I read your post I thought about the day I didn’t talk with my boyfriend after he got into a car accident. It was only 10 hours, but it drove me insane. You managed it very well🙂 I am glad you talked to his mom.

    2. I remember reading about that I think. Didn’t he come surprise you? I would have been really worried if I knew he’d been in an accident. Glad both our boys turned out to be just fine🙂

      1. Yes, he did (: while he was flying, I thought he went back to the hospital, eww I don’t even want to remember what I thought at that moment hehe but yes, I am glad both of them are okay (:

    1. I am glad also! He’s got a phone plan now and has been calling and texting lots. I’m amazed at how I can just pick up the phone and hear his voice; what a great invention!

Leave a Reply

