I Miss You Already

MenJoshAirport

I just had to drop my man off at the airport after a wonderful Easter weekend together. While it wasn’t an eventful weekend; it mostly consisted of snuggling, napping and eating; it was lovely🙂

I’ve converted my man (and my dad) into all-you-can-eat-Sushi fans (I don’t eat any seafood but I love AYCE sushi because there are so many other yummy things to order). We also had lots of Yogen Fruz and went to see The Kingsmen at the local theatre. It was super weird.

We were able to catch the end of a Maple Leafs game on tv last night; it took 7 shoot-outs to settle the tie; we thought it was gonna be the longest Blue Jays game in history all over again :p.

We also took advantage of on-sale Easter chocolate this morning😀.

easter1  easter2

I honestly miss him so much already. Life just isn’t as fun without him by my side. But I know we will be together again soon, and next time it’ll be to stay🙂.

Do you know when you and your better half will be closing the distance?

7 thoughts on “I Miss You Already

  1. I love AYCE sushi in Canada too, lots of choice and so cheap!!🙂 I am with my bf now but I will have to leave in 1 week, and I don’t know if I could ever see him again😦

  2. I’m so glad to seeyou had so muhc fun. My fiance and I are engaged since a year and a half, and if it was up to us we would of closed the distance a year ago, but the laws in UK doesn’t allow to my fiance to get a visa for me, the laws in Uk about family with a non- european person are so unfair but anyway, the good news are that my fiance is coming to visit me and we’re getting married in those two weeks🙂 but we don’t know where we will be able to close the distance, if everything goes well, in October we plan to start from zero in Ireland or Spain, hoping he can find a job soon in one of those countries🙂

    1. How come you can’t apply for the fiance visa in the UK? Your boyfriend is British right? I’m going on the Tier 5 Youth Mobility Visa and then in a couple years we will have to figure out whether to try for the fiance visa or if there is a different one I might be able to get.

      I’m sure you two will figure something out. Congrats on the wedding plans and I hope you two will be able to close the distance soon wherever that may be🙂.

      1. We can’t applied for a fiance or spouse visa because one of the requirements they ask foe both visas is that my fiance has to be earning at least £18,600 every year and he doesn’t earn that, that’s why we decided to live for a while in other countru until I get a resident card so I can apply for a Famimy Permit to live in UK. The visas for USA and other countries are so much easier the UK visas also for any visa in UK people have to pay £200 pounds for each year the visa covers plus the visas are reallu expensive, so it’s tok much money and you don’t know if they will give it to you or not.

Leave a Reply

