Missing “Home”

pub

The Nags Head, London
pubs2
Churchill Arms, Notting Hill Gate
TheAlbert
The Albert, London
Word On The Water
Word on the Water, London Book Barge

england scones  menjoshlondon carvery felixstowe felixstowe2

Oh how I miss England and being there with my sweetheart! I find myself reading blogs on England, watching strange British shows on the telly, looking through my photo albums; when I’m really desperate I google streetview the old English streets I’ve come to know and love. I drink tea in my favourite mug I bought in London two years ago. Anything that makes me feel closer to my life with him. Today I found one of his shirts he forgot from when he visited on Easter weekend. It smells wonderfully like him and put a smile on my face.

I also keep looking at this gorgeous tea pot at Home Sense. My birthday is coming up in two weeks😉

teapot

Just a few more months and I will be making the transatlantic move. I’m dying to be “home” again.

One thought on “Missing “Home”

Leave a Reply

