Whirlwind 2 weeks (London, Manchester, Peak District, Brighton) + He’s HOME!

The past two weeks have been crazy busy and exciting. My dad came to visit me for a lovely two weeks (his first time across the Pond!). We travelled to a TON of places and did a TON of things! I started my brand new job as a teaching assistant. And my man is now back from Africa, and I am LOVING having him home😀

Here’s a super quick recap in photos, many blogs to follow😉

Peterborough Cathedral. Where Katherine of Aragon is buried (Henry VIII’s first wife). Also the former resting place of Mary Queen of Scots (She’s since been moved to Westminster Abbey).

ptbo

Ely Cathedral, Octagon Tower tour. We got to stand on the roof of the Ely Cathedral, it was equal parts stunning and terrifying.

ely5

ely1

ely2

ely4

Cambridge!

cambridge1

As it turns out I’ve been eating improper burgers all my life! Who knew?

cambridge1.2

cambridge1.3

cambridge1.4

Manchester! Here we did the Transportation Museum and the Coronation Street Tour😉

#0569, tour 4-20pm on 14-10-2015, group photo, print single

manchester4

Going for a couple cheeky ones at the Rover’s Return

manchester2

After seeing my photos of Chatsworth House dad insisted I take him there. The fall colours were lovely in the Peak District and at Chatsworth House.

ChatsworthS2

ChatsworthS

chatsworthS3

chatsworthS4

chatsworthS5

London!!!

london1

london2

london4

london5

london6

london7

Me and dad being silly and taking photos in the first class train car (just before we were kicked out). We thought maybe they wouldn’t mind us sitting there as there were tons of seats on the train. Then we started looking at the menu that said “complimentary sandwiches” and thought, perhaps we will get in trouble.

Before we knew it a lady came by and asked if we’d like tea or coffee, so naturally, we said “sure! fill them up!” We are first class citizens after all. But alas before we were able to gulp down our drinks a ticket man descended down the aisle. Oh shit. He informed us we must move three cars “that way!” and we didn’t even get to finish our drinks!

We did laugh all the way home though😉. Dad said he may try this again on the plane :p.

firstclass

And to top it all off…😀 Look whose home!!!!

home2

As we had to drop dad at the airport (for a teary goodbye) we stopped at Brighton which was nearby for the day and had a lovely walk around🙂. I definitely wanna go back and check out Brighton in summer time. It’s such a lovely beach!

brighton

brighton2

brighton1

What’s the most favourite place in England you’ve visited or always wanted to go?🙂

10 thoughts on “Whirlwind 2 weeks (London, Manchester, Peak District, Brighton) + He’s HOME!

  1. I just came across your blog and have to say in almost in tears. I met my Liam the same (on a whim on the internet). I’m from the midwest USA has from Brighton UK. From the first day I messaged him we have not missed a day of Skype (4 1/2 months), I absolutely adore him. We are planning to meet for the first time in Feb. I’m so nervous to meet him and yet so grateful that technology has allowed us to really get to know one another. Best if luck with your British boy!!! Cheers, mate!!

    1. Brighton is beautiful! Is he coming to meet you or you are flying to meet him? Either way I hope it’s wonderful but I highly recommend a trip to the uk in the near future!

      Take care and thanks for stopping by🙂

  2. First of all, yay, he’s home (I’m late with this rah rah cheer, darn it)! Second, wonderful photos. Third, fourth, etc. questions: What is a proper hamburger? I don’t understand that humongous leaf – did you superimpose yourself as super-tiny behind a regular-sized leaf? How is your new job??

    1. Thank you I’m glad to have him home🙂 not sure what a proper hamburger is, maybe a british hamburger? Everything is “proper” here they love that word :p

      My new job is really challenging. I think I’m slowly getting the hang of it but it has been very stressful… I hope things continue to improve at work. The kids are lovely though they’re the best part of the job🙂

      1. Thanks! The first week was super rough. I came home everyday convinced they were going to fire me the next day. I was glad to have dad here to comfort me🙂. He told me my grandpa came home everyday upset saying he was going to get fired for a whole year when he first started at the company he ended up working for for like 30 years.

        It’s getting better. Most days are alright now but still have some days that are hard. Fingers crossed it keeps getting better🙂 What have you been up to lately? Looking forward to reading one of your posts soon! x

Leave a Reply

